Web Hosting Hub Review

After 2 Years of testing, let’s package up all the Web Hosting Hub Test Results and find out how they’ve performed so far…

Web Hosting Hub Review – Testing Method

  • Prior to testing, I have setup identical content on all 8 Live Test Sites
  • Each week over 80,000 speed & uptime tests are run using independent tools, GTmetrix & Pingdom
  • GTmetrix Logo 50Pingdom Logo 50

  • Test results below are from 04 Apr 2016 to 30 Dec 2017

Test #1: Speed

The GTmetrix Speed Test checks how long it takes for a website to fully load using a desktop internet browser. This test is then repeated every hour throughout the week (1,340 times).

  • Web Hosting Hub’s speed has been inconsistent in both 2016 & 2017. Some week’s they have been our fastest host, but they tend to follow that up with disappointing results.
  • Hub is currently sitting in 6th place in our Speed Rankings.
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Overall

H2 2017 Results

Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Chart - Aug 2017 to Dec 2017
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Aug 2017 to Dec 2017

H1 2017 Results

Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Chart - Jan 2017 to Aug 2017
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Jan 2017 to Aug 2017

2016 Results

Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Chart - Apr 2016 to Dec 2016
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Apr 2016 to Dec 2016

Test #2: Uptime

The Pingdom Uptime Test confirms that the website is actually accessible to visitors. This test is then repeated every minute throughout the week (80,640 times).

  • Web Hosting Hub have also been inconsistent when it comes to Uptime. They experienced very poor results in Weeks 41 & 55, resulting in 56 and 165 minutes of downtime respectively.
  • Hub is currently ranked 5th in our Uptime Rankings.
Web Hosting Hub Uptime Test Results - Apr 2016 to Dec 2017

Web Hosting Hub Review – Overall Test Results

The Overall Ranking accumulates the results from the speed & uptime tests to determine the #1 Host.

  • Web Hosting Hub’s performance has been impressive at times during both 2016 & 2017. Their problem continues to be their consistency, which was highlighted by a very poor uptime result in Week 55, where they had 165 minutes of downtime. This will need to be rectified if Hub is to compete for a Top 3 spot in 2018.
  • Hub is currently 5th in our Overall Rankings.
Web Hosting Hub Overall Test Results - Apr 2016 to Dec 2017

How does Web Hosting Hub compare to our 9 other Hosts?