Web Hosting Hub Review

After 2+ Years of testing, let’s package up all the Web Hosting Hub Test Results and find out how they’ve performed so far…

Web Hosting Hub Review – Testing Method

  • Prior to testing, I have setup identical content on all 8 Live Test Sites
  • Each week over 80,000 speed & uptime tests are run using independent tools, GTmetrix & Pingdom
  • GTmetrix Logo 50Pingdom Logo 50

  • Test results below are from 04 Apr 2016 to 07 Jul 2018

Test #1: Speed

The GTmetrix Speed Test checks how long it takes for a website to fully load using a desktop internet browser. This test is then repeated every hour throughout the week (1,340 times).

  • Web Hosting Hub’s speed was inconsistent across 2016 & 2017, with ranking swings from 4th to 7th then back to 4th again to finish off 2017. Unfortunately, their speed has fallen right away in 2018, so much so that they have received the unwanted title of slowest host in H1 2018.
  • Hub is currently sitting in 7th place in our Speed Rankings.
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Overall

H1 2018 Results

Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Chart - Jan 2018 to Jul 2018
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Jan 2018 to Jul 2018

H2 2017 Results

Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Chart - Aug 2017 to Dec 2017
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Aug 2017 to Dec 2017

H1 2017 Results

Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Chart - Jan 2017 to Aug 2017
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Jan 2017 to Aug 2017

2016 Results

Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Chart - Apr 2016 to Dec 2016
Web Hosting Hub Speed Test Results Table - Apr 2016 to Dec 2016

Test #2: Uptime

The Pingdom Uptime Test confirms that the website is actually accessible to visitors. This test is then repeated every minute throughout the week (80,640 times).

  • Web Hosting Hub have also been inconsistent when it comes to Uptime. Their performance has landed them in the bottom half of our hosts, with their 2018 results on track to be their worst.
  • Hub is currently ranked 5th in our Uptime Rankings.
Web Hosting Hub Uptime Test Results - Apr 2016 to Jul 2018

Web Hosting Hub Review – Overall Test Results

The Overall Ranking accumulates the results from the speed & uptime tests to determine the #1 Host.

  • The performance of Web Hosting Hub across 2016 & 2017 would be best summarized as promising but inconsistent. Unfortunately their 2018 results have been a noticeable step backward in both speed and uptime. This has led to Hub dropping further in our rankings.
  • Hub is currently 6th in our Overall Rankings.
Web Hosting Hub Overall Test Results - Apr 2016 to Jul 2018

How does Web Hosting Hub compare to our 9 other Hosts?